Skip survey header

Entry Form 2022


The Press Gazette Future of Media Awards celebrate and recognise excellence in digital news media in the UK and around the world. We are looking for work which brings quality journalism to a digital audience. The judges want to celebrate great product teams, effective digital strategies, innovative editors and effective online story-telling. 

At their heart these awards are about recognising the best in online journalism as well as technical and commercial innovation which provides a platform for great editorial work. 

This event builds on the success of the Press Gazette British Journalism Awards, which has been running for ten years and is now the leading awards for UK news publishers featuring 1,000+ entries and 600+ attendees. 

The awards ceremony will take place at the Hilton Waldforf in London on 21 September 2022, after The Future of Media conference.

The awards are free to enter. Entries are open now and the deadline is 23 June. Work must date from 2021 to 31 May 2022 in order to qualify.

Visit our website for more information.


These awards are open to entries from news publishers anywhere in the world. 

Deadline has been extended to 23 June 2022.

Work must date from 2021 to 31 May 2022 in order to qualify.

An overview of questions asked-
  1. Name of the media product being entered 
  2. Names, titles and email addresses of up to five contributors (eg. Editor, presenter, producer) 
  3. What country is this title based in? 
  4. Upload up to three supporting documents
  5. Explain in up to 500 words how this entry meets the awards criteria:  
  • Technical proficiency: slickness of delivery and ease of access to information for the audience  
  • Quality of production 
  • Journalistic excellence: rigour, revelation and investigation  
  • Commercial sustainability: is this work which helps create a sustainable future for quality journalism in the digital age?  
  • Readership: the judges are looking for meaningful engagement with the target audience  

Please use the entry form to submit your entry and click on the links below for more information about each category.

A separate entry form must be completed for each awards entry.

Digital Media Excellence: News and current affairs  | Digital Media Excellence: Lifestyle  | Digital Media Excellence: Specialist/B2B | Podcast of the Year | Digital Launch of the Year | Growth & Innovation | Data Journalism | Newsletter of the Year  | Digital Storytelling
This question requires a valid email address.
13. Please select the newsletters you would like to receive  *This question is required.